Africa Region

Africa is bounded by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, by the Atlantic Ocean to the west, by the Red Sea to the northeast, and by the Indian Ocean to the southeast.
North Africa (Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Tunisia, Western Sahara)
Sahel (Chad, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Sudan)
West Africa (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cote d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo)
Central Africa (Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, São Tomé and Príncipe, South Sudan)
East Africa (Burundi, Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte, Reunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, Tanzania, Uganda)
Southern Africa (Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe)
Asia is bounded by the Pacific Ocean to the east, by Australia to the southeast, and by the Indian Ocean to the south. It's bordered by the Red Sea to the southwest, by Europe and the Urals to the west, and by the Arctic Ocean to the north.
Central Asia (Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan)

East Asia (China (which includes Hong Kong and Macau), Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, Taiwan)
South Asia (Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Tibet, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)
Southeast Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam)

Not included in Asia are:
Middle East (Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Palestinian Territories)
Russia and the Caucasus (Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Russia)
Australia and Oceana
Australia and Oceana
Australia and Oceana describes the continents and islands generally located in the Southern Pacific. To the North is Asia. To the west across the Indian Ocean is Africa. To the East across the Pacific Ocean is South America.
Australia, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Christmas Island, Ashmore and Cartier Islands, Heard Island, MacDonald Islands, Antarctica, Coral Sea Islands, Norfolk Island.
New Zealand.
Papua New Guinea
Melanesia (Soloman Islands, Vanuatu, New Caledonia, Fiji)
Micronesia (Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Palau, Guam, Wake Island, Marshall Islands, Nauru)
Midway Island
Johnstong Moll
Polynesia (Tuvalu, Baker and Howland Islands, Wallis & Fortuna, Samoa, Tonga, American Samoa, Tokelau, Kiribati, Jarvis Island, Palmyra Atoll & Kingman Reef, Cook Islands, French Polynesia, Pitcairn Islands, Easter Island)


The islands of the Caribbean Sea or West Indies are an extensive archipelago in the far west of the Atlantic Ocean.
Bahamas, Turks and Caicos Islands, Cuba, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Guadeloupe, Montserrat, Saba, Saint-Barthelemy, Sint Eustatius, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin, US Virgin Islands, Barbados, Grenada, Martinique, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao
Central America
Central America
Central America is the thin section of land that links the North American continent with the South American continent. Geographically part of North America, it is made up of seven small, mostly tropical countries that have much more in common with South America and Mexico than the more affluent north. Mexico is occasionally considered part of Central America due to the language and cultural heritage it shares with several of the countries in the region.
Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama
Europe encompasses an area of 10,180,000km² (3,930,000 square miles), stretching from Asia to the Atlantic, and from Africa to the Arctic.
Balkans (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Romania, Kosovo and Serbia)
Baltic states (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania)
Benelux (Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands)
Britain and Ireland (Guernsey, Ireland, Isle of Man, Jersey, United Kingdom)
Central Europe (Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland)
France and Monaco
Greece, Cyprus and Turkey
Caucasus (Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan)
Iberia (Andorra, Gibraltar, Portugal, Spain)
Italy (Italy, Malta, San Marino, Vatican City)
Russia, Ukraine, and Belarus
Nordic countries (Denmark, Faroe Islands, Norway, Finland, Iceland, Sweden)
Middle East
Middle East
The Middle East is a region in western Asia and north-eastern Africa. The term was created by British military strategists in the 19th century, and definitions of the Middle East vary; it is not simply a geographical term, but also a political one, connoting that it separates Europe ("the West") from the Far East.
Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen
North America
North America
North America is one of two continents named after the Italian explorer Amerigo Vespucci, with a surface area of 24,221,490km² (9,351,969 square miles). It's in the northern hemisphere, between the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean and to the north of South America. North America's highest point is Alaska's Mount McKinley, which rises to 6,194m (20,320 ft) above sea level.
Canada, Greenland, Mexico, United States of America, Bermuda, Saint-Pierre and Miquelon
South America
South America
Nestled between the Caribbean, the South Pacific, and the South Atlantic Oceans, South America is the wilder of the Americas, and a continent of superlatives.
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela